But I can promise you that the rumor about the 7.6239 being designed to wound, is JUST a rumor! But I DO agree with most of your points! Also in my collection is an AR that I assembled myself, along with several other guns. You need to be a member in order to leave a comment. Household goods and so forth. I agree, $200 t0 $250 is absolute max. I would have listed it new but I did test fire it. With the receiver in the four-jaw chuck, I supported the muzzle end with a live center and a brass crown saver. The 7.62x39mm is not more lethal than the 5.56x45mm. NOT AN ISSUE IF you stored it properly! After a quick look at my beat up Type 56 SKS, I decided I should be able to cut one down and make my own paratrooper conversion. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for China SKS BAYONET SPIKE 11 inch PARATROOPER - BLADE ONLY at the best online prices at eBay! It was unissued and I was a bit disappointed when I started shooting it. Nice Norinco SKS Paratrooper Carbine 7.62x39 mm. But I will leave (very) well enough, alone. Posted July 28, 2021 (edited) For sale is a fantastic shape matching numbers skss paratrooper version with no bayonet. When they first started importing SKS's into Australia the presence of a bayonet caused quite a bit of a whoa ha in the media. Just picked up a Norinco Paratrooper last night. Take me for example: I shoot at the range every day with a rifle I made myself out of steel bars with no tools. Not planning to get THAT close!) In that four-year period I had one, yes one, ONE fail to eject which I later found was the fault of the cheap and worn-out magazine. Heres my tale of one SKS that I owned, in fact, the only one I ever owned. Sign up for a new account in our community. These used surplus sks rifles are more than 50 years old and have been stored in heavy cosmoline. I always thought they used the AK ("spiker") bayonets. Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email. You aim, shoot an