Micki Spollen is an editor, writer, and traveler. Place one hand palm up in front of you and another hand (palm facing your body) at your chin. The person touching their nose and then pointing at you "nose" what you're up to. RELATED:How To Clear Your Stuffy Nose In 2 Minutes Flat. Nose touching may mean a person is unconvinced, uncertain about a situation, or feeling anxious. Lingthusiasm took on a life of its own. You are correct hit I imagine that it could also have regional variations. Glide your hand through the air swiftly, bringing it up and back around in a circular motion, as if you were wafting up a pleasant smell. If someone else who wasnt included in your original conversation is nearby, they might ask what youre doing or what secret youre keeping. What was the transition from university to work like for you?I graduated in 2008 which was probably the worst time to look for a job. In Italy, when someone taps their nose, it is usually used to say, watch out! That can either be a threat of some kind, by letting somebody know that they need to watch their back if theyve insulted you, or it might be a genuine warning for caution to make sure they stay safe. The content produced by YourTango is for informational and educational purposes only. This image may not be used by other entities without the express written consent of wikiHow, Inc.
\n<\/p>